St Matthew's RC High School logo

We Pray

We Care

We Achieve


Use the drop down menu below to see the names of St Matthew's Roman Catholic High School staff.

Senior Leadership Team

Mr A Nightingale Headteacher
Mr S AtkinDeputy Headteacher
Mr A PassarelloDeputy Headteacher
Mrs K CallisonAssistant Headteacher
Mr A GoreyAssistant Headteacher
Ms L DarlingtonAssistant Headteacher
Mrs G JonesAssistant Headteacher
Ms A LennonAssistant Headteacher
Mrs R WalshAssistant Headteacher


Mrs R CrossDirector of Learning, English
Mrs C Alexander
Miss E Stephenson
Mr D Patrick
Miss C Rayson
Mrs A Strickland
Miss D Mohammed
Mrs S Taylor


Mr P Milroy-Macleod
Mr A Napier
Mrs S Rasouli
Mr C Smyth
Mr R Walker
Mr K Montgomery


Mr R SinghDirector of Learning, Science
Mrs G JonesAssistant Headteacher
Mr G Broadhead
Mrs M Delaney
Mr M Green
Mrs C Houghton-Miles
Mr S Oduniyi
Miss L Ray
Miss A Stringer
Mrs B Ubadike
Mr A Dudarenko
Mrs B Adegbaju


Mr A PassarelloDeputy Headteacher
Miss L Cooper
Mr A Hall
Miss S Taylor
Mrs S WrigleyHead of Year 10
Mrs N Buckley
Mrs D McLeod
Mrs M Hill


Mr J Mason
Mrs C Quigley
Mrs J McKechnieHead of History
Miss G Burns
Mr T Hancock Head of Geography


Mrs K CallisonAssistant Headteacher
Mrs F Gyves-WalkerHead of Department
Mr A Moran
Miss J Prendergast
Mr J Ryan


Miss C Raynes
Miss M Lauder
Miss T Elliott


Mr M BlairHead of Department
Mr J Churchill
Mrs M Hill
Mrs L Rolt

ICT/Computer Science

Mr D RussellHead of Department
Ms L DarlingtonAssistant Headteacher


Mr S MillingtonHead of Department
Mr M Auton


Miss V O'BrienHead of Department
Miss J AckersHead of PSHE/Careers

Heads of Year and Student Wellbeing Leads

Ms M KingStudent Welfare Leader
Mrs R TravisHead of Year 7
Mrs K BunnNon Teaching Head of Year 8
Mr G WalkerNon Teaching Head of Year 9
Mrs S WrigleyHead of Year 10
Ms G MatthewNon Teaching Head of Year 11
Mr M DevineStudent Wellbeing Lead
Mr D LathamDeputy Safeguarding Lead
Mr J JohnstonStudent Welfare Leader

Special Educational Needs and Disabilities

Mrs C HoltSENDCO Lead
Mrs A FlynnSEN Teacher
Mr A NapierSEN Teacher
Ms K EckersallMental Health and Wellbeing Lead
Mrs D GyvesTeaching Assistant (EAL)
Ms E MaloneTeaching Assistant (SEMH)
Mr W HannaTeaching Assistant (SEMH)
Miss K SmithTeaching Assistant
Mrs J HartTeaching Assistant
Miss S BrownGraduate Teaching Assistant
Miss C MallinsonGraduate Teaching Assistant

Support Staff (Business)

Mrs M BucaloSenior Finance Manager
Mrs A CooleyAdministration Support Staff
Mr R FialaIT Technician
Mrs A EspleyHR Co-Ordinator
Ms E GannonFinance Officer
Mrs D RossFinance Assistant
Ms E GreenReprographics Officer
Mr A GreenhalghNetwork Manager
Ms E HampshireData Manager
Mrs A HayesFood Technician
Ms C JonesCover Supervisor
Mrs C NokesIsolation Manager
Mrs R O'ConnellCover Supervisor
Mrs K GibsonHeadteacher's PA
Mrs S FreakesPastoral Support Manager
Mrs E RihanBusiness Support Officer
Mrs J StuartBusiness Support Officer
Miss O PattisonAdministration Support Officer
Ms S RossAttendance Officer
Miss C RuaneArt Technician
Ms T ShannonInclusion Centre Manager
Ms K WillettsData Officer
Mrs S HillOperations Manager

Support Staff (Facilities)

Mrs K AllenLunchtime Organiser
Mrs L DoranSite Manager
Mr K DoranCaretaker
Mrs A LeeAssistant Caretaker
Ms C SinclairLunchtime Organiser